Job posting in ABM macroeconomics at International Institute for Applied System Analysis (IIASA)

We are looking to hire an outstanding researcher in the overlapping fields of Computational Economics and Data Science/Computer Science, as we are actively expanding our macroeconomic research unit. The successful candidate will contribute to the development of a data-intensive macroeconomic agent-based model (ABM). Specifically, they will leverage diverse and extensive micro-datasets for model calibration, focusing on the in-depth exploration of critical aspects related to income distribution and other significant macroeconomic dynamics. Following a one-year fixed-term employment contract, we intend to offer the successful candidate an open-ended contract with IIASA.

CfP: International Conference on Economic Policy in Complex Environments

CfP: International Conference on Economic Policy in Complex Environments

The International Conference on Economic Policy in Complex Environments,
which is organized within the framework of the EU-funded EPOC project,
will take place at the Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore in Milano
from July 15-17, 2024. The aim of the conference is to bring together
scholars working on and advancing the state-of-the-art and the
applicability of computationally intensive methods for decision and
policy analysis in complex and uncertain environments. Particular focus
lies on the application of such methods in the domains of climate change
and innovation.

Keynote Speakers are Fabrice Collard (Toulouse School of Economics),
Tatiana Filatova (Delft University of Technology) and Fernando
Vega-Redondo (Bocconi University, Milano)

Submission Deadline:  February 29, 2024

Please see for further

CfP: WEHIA 2024 Meetings

Attached please find the Call for Papers for the 27th Annual Workshop on Economics with Heterogeneous Interacting Agents.

Note that “WEHIA 2024” will take place in Bamberg, July 9-11, 2024.

Confirmed keynote speakers include Daniela Puzzello, Andrea Roventini and Stefan Thurner.

For further details, please check the conference website
which will be updated regularly. Stay tuned!

The local Organizing Committee:
Naira Kotb, Philipp Mundt, Noemi Schmitt
Christian Proaño, Mishael Milaković, Frank Westerhoff


Lilia Mailar

Test photos

Ken Judd

David Kendrick

Arunima Sinha

Luca Colombo

economics of innovation, microeconomics, financial economics